Naughty Little Kitties

Happy Sunday, Friends. This will be a short post, but I’ll be back soon to update it. I had mixed media mornings the past 2 days working on this card. Soooo much fun. It all started with an ink & paint background. I then dove into my stash of paper scraps that were previously inked to find colors that would work for the cups & saucers. My cats and sentiment are simply plain paper. The cats’ eyes are Nuvo drops in black & green. Hope you enjoy it!

Challenges entered: Park Hopping My Happy Place (cats of Disneyland, teacup ride), Critter Crazy Challenge, Double Trouble Challenge (stash paper & blue in the background & teacup),NBUS (this is my first use of the teacup die set),Tic Tac Toe Challenge (I used a stencil to help make the background, die cuts for the cats & cups, critter), Christmas [or not] BINGO Challenge (N: purple, black, free-diecut)

6 thoughts on “Naughty Little Kitties

  1. The kitties and teacups are terrific playing on your mixed media design, Makira! Love the colors! Thank you for inspiring everyone to use their NBUS! Hugs, Darnell

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, what a fun card. These cats are so adorable. It´s so funny to see them looking out of the cups. Very lovely. I admire your stunning background. It really looks so wonderful and absolutely adorable.
    Thank you for sharing this great card in the current challenge of Critter Crazy.
    Hugs Uschi

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment